Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vernona Gourmet Restaurant & Market with Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner. We'd love to have your feedback!

Riverwalk Bradenton

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Vernona Gourmet Restaurant & Market with Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Diane 14 days ago

Home Made Chicken Paprikás

Had chicken paprikas and it was delicious ! Also the potato pancakes are fabulous!

Sunandskigirl about 1 month ago

Chicken Paprikash

I make this at home from a old family recipe but this was better. The sauce was delicious and the fresh noodle was the best I've had anywhere. I'm glad we found the Verona and will go back.

Barbara about 2 months ago

Karpati Borzacska

My husband and I met friends at Vernona's last night. Three of us ordered the Karpati Borzacska and my husband ordered the Meatloaf. All of our meals were excellent and the service was wonderful. We are looking forward to returning to this restaurant in the near future and trying multiple other menu options.

Bill about 2 months ago

Stuffed Peppers

I usually only eat the inside and leave the peppers for my wife. I cleaned my plate on this one. Superb.

Louise 2 months ago

Home Made Chicken Paprikás

Three of us had chicken paprikas (the fourth had stuffed peppers). Amazing! My Hungarian mother-in-law would approve. Everything was tender and so delicious. We had started the meal by sharing palacsinta. Both types were so good...the mushroom, especially. Do save room for the dobos torte. It's an individual portion made fresh daily. A wonderful dining experience!

Pat 28 days ago

Weiner Schnitzel

Our party of four has happily discovered Vernona; an outstanding addition to the Bradenton Riverwalk area. Two of us had Weiner schnitzel, which was accompanied by expertly prepared mashed potatoes and salad. The ingredients are all locally sourced, the meals freshly prepared and the portions generous; all resulting in a delicious meal. In addition, the service is attentive and friendly and there is plenty of parking behind the restaurant. If you haven't been to Vernona for an incredible meal yet, I suggest a visit to this gem before too many people discover it! I give Vernona 10 stars (on a 5 star scale.)?

Janelle about 2 months ago

Stuffed Peppers

I savored the flavor and juiciness of the stuffed peppers. I enjoyed every bite and would highly recommend Verona restaurant. Service was also top notch!!!

Cindy about 2 months ago

Grilled Scallops

The shrimp were a bit too small however they were delicious as were the scallops. The best scallops I've had in a long time! Plus beautiful presentation!!! Looking forward to trying other dishes on the menu.

Bill about 2 months ago

Biscuits & Sausage Gravy

loved it. A new twist on an old favorite.

Kbg1120 2 months ago

Chicken Schnitzel

Portions were huge and we had a large group, everyone enjoyed their meals! Well worth a trip there?



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2024:
Coming Soon

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA